Latest Wine Reviews by Robert Parker's Wine Advocate
The latest issue of Robert Parker's Wine Advocate is out! We have listed wines here that were reviewed and are currently in stock for easy reference. We’ll be adding wines to this list as they arrive so check back to this feature again.

Updated Issue # 238 - August 2018
2015 Evesham Wood Le Puits Sec Pinot Noir (750ml)
Pinot Noir from Willamette, Oregon

87WA

The 2015 Pinot Noir le Puits Sec is pale to medium ruby-purple in color with rubbery reduction on the nose obscuring the red and black fruits, hinting at suggestions of black tea, dried flowers and saline. Light to medium-bodied with slightly astringent tannins, it has juicy acidity and floral accents, finishing long. It shows some promise, but I'm not sure if that reduction will dissipate. 550 cases produced.

87 points, Erin Brooks, Wine Advocate (Issue # 238 - Aug 2018)

$36.99

8 bottles in stock and ready to ship.
1
2015 Evening Land Chardonnay La Source Seven Springs Vineyard (750ml)
Chardonnay from Eola-Amity Hills, Oregon

93WA 91WS

The 2015 Chardonnay la Source Seven Springs Vineyard has a nose of yellow and red apples, lemon confit, crème fraîche and honey toast with a touch of gunflint. Light to medium-bodied, it has good concentration of ripe apple and citrus in the mouth, fleshing out beautifully into toast and flinty nuances, with wonderful juicy acidity and pleasant phenolic texture, finishing very long and very minerally. 285 cases produced.

93 points, Erin Brooks, Wine Advocate (Issue # 238 - Aug 2018)

Polished and open-knit, featuring floral apricot and spice aromas and sleek, layered, vibrant flavors that linger with a touch of minerality. Drink now through 2019. 450 cases made.

91 points, Tim Fish, Wine Spectator (Dec 2017)

$69.98

1 bottle in stock and ready to ship.
1
NV Agrapart Terroirs Blanc de Blancs Brut Grand Cru (750ml)
Sparkling from Avize, Champagne, France
B-21 Top Recommendation
Read More

You know I love grower Champagne and place great store in terroir and the ground beneath it. I'm thrilled when they come together with an artisan like Pascal Agrapart and his expressive wines. So much so that it is my house Champagne and maybe yours, too. Pascal works naturally by hand and plough horse (and Mini Cooper!) in little Avize and other cru villages in the chalky Cote des Blancs. Prize territory for chardonnay. This barrel-fermented Terroirs, coming entirely from grand cru sites, is a rich and complex wine equaling the big guy's tete de cuvee at three times the price. Amazing that one grower, so small and meticulous, can make such a beautiful Champagne. Each one is honest and pure, earthy and sophisticated, and a rare taste of handcrafted Champagne. Agrapart is a producer of remarkable value. Every shipment sells out quickly!


94JS

This is very complex and layered for a NV with bread dough, sliced cooked apples, minerals and steel. Full body. Tight and compact. Nicely framed and constructed. May 2019 lot. Drink now.

94 points, James Suckling (Sep 2019)

$54.98

This item is a pre-order estimated to arrive 03/02/20. 60+ bottles available.
1
NV Agrapart Terroirs Blanc de Blancs Brut Grand Cru (1.5L)
Sparkling from Avize, Champagne, France
B-21 Top Recommendation
Read More

Champagne lovers the world over – especially B-21 bubbly buyers – are unrelenting fans of the intensely complex, delightfully vibrant Champagnes of Agrapart. For nearly a decade now, I've been bringing these multi-faceted Grand Crus to Florida – described by Wine Advocate as "among the most alive and energetic Champagnes I've encountered..." I've visited Champagne no less than a dozen times, tasting deep in the frigid cellars of the best; Agrapart is truly on a higher level – tasting with brothers Pascal and Fabrice an experience indefinable. While the domaine is modest in size – roughly twenty-five acres – the history and practice is profound; as grand as any I've encountered. Sixty individual parcels are identified, planted, and harvested – old vines dominate their holdings. Balancing the striking minerality of these deep-rooted plantings, malolactic in neutral oak is practiced, a unique style in Champagne. I love grower Champagne and place great store in terroir and the ground beneath it. I'm thrilled when they come together with an artisan like Pascal Agrapart and his expressive wines. So much so that it is my house Champagne and maybe yours, too. I'm thrilled to announce the latest arrival – domaine direct – of our latest shipment, a full selection of Pascal's greatest. Stock up. Every day is worth a celebration.


94JS

This is very complex and layered for a NV with bread dough, sliced cooked apples, minerals and steel. Full body. Tight and compact. Nicely framed and constructed. May 2019 lot. Drink now.

94 points, James Suckling (Sep 2019)

$129.98

This item is a pre-order estimated to arrive 03/02/20. 6 bottles available.
1
2015 Domaine les Aphillanthes 1921 (750ml)
Grenache from Rasteau, Rhône, France
B-21 Top Recommendation
Read More

By now you should be able to say "Aphillanthes" easily, the name is a jawbreaker but these rich CdRs are happily luscious on the tongue. I've turned you on to dozens from Daniel Boulle that you've loved, and here are a few more stunners. What aromas, rich textures and endless length in the mouth (and the cellar). Comes from an ancient vineyard and Boulle farms it the ancient way, fanatically biodynamic with an eye on the moon and a horse behind the plow. I'm indebted on this wine to my importer pal Peter Weygandt, who counts Boulle and Aphillanthes as his greatest find. Boulle is a meticulous perfectionist and in league with the bigger than life wine genius Philippe Cambie – new guys with old ways bringing fresh excitement to the Cotes du Rhone. I'm surprised that Aphillanthes prices haven't jumped accordingly ...yet.


92WA

The rich, concentrated 2015 Cotes du Rhone Villages Rasteau 1921 aged in demi-muids and finished in concrete. From a vineyard planted in 1921, it's 90% Grenache, with the remainder Mourvèdre and Carignan. Deep and dark, it offers notes of plums, blueberries and mocha, a full-bodied, supple mouthfeel, and a long, licorice-tinged finish. It should drink well for a decade.

92 points, Joe Czerwinski, Wine Advocate (Issue # 238 - Aug 2018)

$23.99

7 bottles in stock and ready to ship.
1
2016 Domaine les Aphillanthes Carmin (750ml)
Syrah from Côtes du Rhône, Rhône, France

87WA

It's the unusual Southern Rhône that includes only 10% Grenache, but such is the case for the 2016 Cotes du Rhone Rouge Carmin. It's 50% Syrah, 35% Cinsault, 10% Grenache and 5% Carignan. Lifted, almost cidery aromas set the stage for a crisp, edgy palate and bright raspberry fruit, framed by silky tannins. Odd, but not unpleasant, just different.

87 points, Joe Czerwinski, Wine Advocate (Issue # 238 - Aug 2018)

$13.99

28 bottles in stock and ready to ship.
1
2016 Bosquet des Papes A La Gloire de Mon Grand Père (750ml)
Grenache from Chateauneuf-du-Pape, Rhône, France
B-21 Top Recommendation
Read More

Impressive assessment of the 2016 vintage Chateauneuf du Pape, placing the vintage in the company of the very finest vintages of CDP in the last 40 years recalling 1978, 1990, 2007, and 2010. It is no surprise that collectors have been buying 2016 aggressively upon release, as you did with 2010. This is a vintage that can age but will reward early on as well. Irresistible. Global demand is evident, and stressing the market already. Now is the time to secure your allocations.


97JD 96WA

I was questioning if the top cuvées were worth the money after tasting the traditional cuvée from winemaker Nicolas Boiron, then I tasted his 2016 Châteauneuf-du-Pape A La Gloire de Mon Grand-Père and decided that, yes indeed, the special cuvées in 2016 can certainly be worth the uptick in price. Based almost exclusively on Grenache (there’s a splash of Cinsault and Clairette) sourced from the La Gardiole lieu-dit and aged mostly in demi-muids, this heavenly beauty offers awesome notes of garrigue, toasted spices, flowers, licorice and loads of sweet Grenache fruit. Voluptuous, flamboyant, and sexy, yet also elegant and seamless, with a weightless texture, this is Grenache at its finest and is going to knock your socks off over the coming 10-15 years.

97 points, Jeb Dunnuck (Aug 2018)

There are 10,000 bottles of the stunning 2016 Châteauneuf du Pape A la Gloire de Mon Grand-Père, which is good news for lovers of 100% Grenache. Drawn from a single parcel in the lieu-dit of Gardiole (mostly sandy soils), half of the fruit was destemmed. It's full-bodied and concentrated but silky and refined, with scintillating purity of cherry and raspberry fruit, backed by crisp acids and enlivening hints of orange zest on the long, reverberating finish. It's a terrific value that should drink well for more than a decade.

96 points, Joe Czerwinski, Wine Advocate (Issue # 238 - Aug 2018)

$57.98

47 bottles in stock and ready to ship.
1
2016 Domaine de la Charbonniere Cuvee Mourre des Perdrix (750ml)
Grenache from Chateauneuf-du-Pape, Rhône, France
B-21 Top Recommendation
Read More

Impressive assessment of the 2016 vintage Chateauneuf du Pape, placing the vintage in the company of the very finest vintages of CDP in the last 40 years recalling 1978, 1990, 2007, and 2010. It is no surprise that collectors have been buying 2016 aggressively upon release, as you did with 2010. This is a vintage that can age but will reward early on as well. Irresistible. Global demand is evident, and stressing the market already. Now is the time to secure your allocations.


96WA 96JD

The 2016 Chateauneuf du Pape Mourre des Perdrix was scheduled to be bottled two days after my visit, so the sample was drawn from the final blend. Although I expect it will close down a bit after bottling, it was singing when I tasted it, featuring red raspberries and cherries, floral and spice notes and a plump, velvety texture. Just delicious stuff.

96 points, Joe Czerwinski, Wine Advocate (Issue # 238 - Aug 2018)

A blend of 70% Grenache and 15% Syrah and Mourvèdre that’s from the sandy soils around th